The Class of ENG451B Asked Me to do This.

Standard

Note: I did not create the poem. Langston Hughes did. All credit goes to him, I just read it.

The title really says it all, doesn’t it?

This is my present to all of you who asked me to read this in class, but my sweet melodic voice would have driven the remaining test takers to distraction.

But I didn’t so I recorded it for everyone to hear.

I recorded another thing in the post right below this one if you want to check it out. I may record myself reading more things in the future, so if you’re interested in that, please follow my blog or Twitter account.

I really had a fun time with you all in class and I hope you all enjoy my reading of Langston Hughes’ “The Weary Blues.”

Bonus

I could do a bonus reading that you guys might find… funny, I might do it or might not, but if you want to try and sway me either way, please comment.

Okay enough of my pimping. Just enjoy the things I do.

One thought on “The Class of ENG451B Asked Me to do This.

Leave a Reply

